DeutschEnglish

Joomla gallery by joomlashine.com

GS basic


High Lama Visits


DKC&GR01_bl.jpg


The presence of qualified masters is essential for disseminating the Buddhist teachings. Their oral instructions, granting of empowerments, and leading of mediation retreats are the indispensable basis for authentic and continuous guidance along the Buddhist path. Especially the Kagyu schools of Tibetan Buddhism attach great importance to the teacher-student relationship.

The Garchen Foundation wants to ensure the continuity in this important personal encounter. Therefore, we invite major Buddhist masters, especially high lamas of the Drikung Kagyu tradition, to Germany and we fund and organize events with them. In the past, The Foundation has funded visits to Germany of H.H. the Drikung Kyabgon Chetsang and H.E. Garchen Rinpoche, thus creating the basis for continuity in the teachings, empowerments, and meditation retreats at various Buddhist centers.
The foundation has supported and organized also visits of H.E. Gar Namrol Rinpoche, H.E. Nubpa Rinpoche, Ven. Lamchen Gyalpo Rinpoche, Khenchen Konchog Gyaltsen, Khenchen Nyima Gyaltsen and other famous teachers of the Drikung Kagyu Tradition.

DeutschEnglish

Joomla gallery by joomlashine.com

GS basic


Besuche von hohen Lamas

DKC&GR01_bl.jpg

Für die Vermittlung der buddhistischen Lehre ist die Anwesenheit von qualifizierten Meistern unerlässlich. Ihre mündlichen Unterweisungen, das Gewähren von Einweihungen und das Leiten von Mediationsklausuren sind die unverzichtbare Basis für authentische und nachhaltige Unterweisungen in der Lehre des Buddha. Insbesondere in den Kagyu Schulen des tibetischen Buddhismus wird der Lehrer-Schüler-Beziehung großer Stellenwert beigemessen.

Die Garchen Stiftung will die Kontinuität in diesem wichtigen persönlichen Austausch gewährleisten. Deshalb lädt sie bedeutende buddhistische Meister, insbesondere hohe Lamas der Drikung Kagyu Tradition nach Deutschland ein und fördert und organisiert Veranstaltungen mit ihnen. In der Vergangenheit hat die Garchen Stiftung Reisen von S.H. Drikung Kyabgon Chetsang und S.E. Garchen Rinpoche nach Deutschland ermöglicht und so die Basis für Kontinuität in Belehrungen, Einweihungen und Meditationsklausuren in verschiedenen buddhistischen Zentren geschaffen.
Sie hat weitere Besuche gefördert und organisiert von H.E. Gar Namrol Rinpoche, S.E. Nubpa Rinpoche, Ven. Lamchen Gyalpo Rinpoche, Khenchen Konchog Gyaltsen, Khenchen Nyima Gyaltsen und anderen Lehrern der Drikung Kagyu Tradition.